Financing options of 12 months at 0% interest and 90 days same as cash available! Learn More

‪(804) 424-0517‬ Get a Free Quote

Customer Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it... check out what some of our happy customers have to say about their experience!

Adam P. |

“I had my Dog Guard installed and couldn’t be more pleased. First, the installers were exceptional and really helped us get started with the training. They accommodated my requests and were very professional. Dog Guard offers better pricing, customer service, and a better guarantee than other companies I found. I highly recommend them.”

Jo Ruscigno | Palmyra, VA

“Alex was helpful in so may ways. He explained the process of installation, training, and offered 0% financing! I was pleased that he worked with me to create the area around my house in which the dogs can be contained. I couldn't be happier!”

Sheri Perkinson - Servor |

“Alex does a great job and is responsive when we have a problem, which is rare. Our dogs have used this system for 5 years now and we love it. Gives them freedom and we have ease of knowing they are in the yard.”

You can read these reviews and more

(or leave us one of your own)

Jo Ellyn R. | Hanover, VA

September 3, 2022

Alex was helpful in so may ways. He explained the process of installation, training, and offered 0% financing! I was pleased that he worked with me to create the area around my house in which the dogs can be contained. I couldn't be happier!

Elizabeth H. |

January 6, 2022

The owner and staff were excellent to work with. Timing was excellent , professionalism was awesome and made the entire process easy from installation to training.

Sheri P. | Beaverdam, VA

November 20, 2021

Alex does a great job and is responsive when we have a problem, which is rare. Our dogs have used this system for 5 years now and we love it. Gives them freedom and we have ease of knowing they are in the yard.

Lea S. |

November 18, 2021

I recently purchased a house that had a Dog Guard system which didn’t function. I called and they sent a technician next day to fix it. They also gave me a tutorial and helped me learn to train my dog. Great experience!

Janet B. |

October 28, 2021

They were very professional. They worked great with our 2 dogs. Did a very good job installing the fence and I highly recommend them for anyone looking to keep their dog or dogs in their yard.

Shea A. |

October 9, 2021

The electric fence has been a game changer for our family. It gives our puppy the freedom she desires and it makes my life so much easier. She is happy to come in and out as she pleases. Training was so much easier than I was anticipating. Very thankful to Dog Guard..

Sarah S. |

October 9, 2021

We received a call the very next day we inquired and had an appointment for install within the same week. The workers were very cooperative, helpful, and did what was asked of them. Our pooch adjusted well and we now have peace of mind 24/7. We highly recommend this company and are very appreciative of the service and system we have now thanks for them!

Cindy B. |

September 17, 2021

These guys were great and done in 2 hours . I would recommend this company. And keeps your dog safe.

Jordan P. |

September 12, 2021

Gary and his crew are great people, and most of all honest. A quality that’s hard to find in today’s society. They conduct themselves professionally, and know what they are doing. I have 7 dogs so an underground fence is a necessity for us. Dog guard is gives you a 15 year warranty and they are great people to deal with. Thank you guys!

Rosemary S. |

June 3, 2021

Amazing Service! Gives us Peace of Mind to know that our pups can run and play and that they are safe within our yard. Gary and his crew were professional, on time, and made the process super easy. Highly recommend!!

Lori B. |

May 20, 2021

Gary and Dog Guard came highly recommended by my friends! I could not agree more! Not only was Gary super quick with providing complete details, pricing, and scheduling installation, but he and his entire staff were super! The dog training was reviewed and complete instructions were provided. Seems so easy, my only question would be “why did I not do this sooner?!” Highly recommend! Great job!

Bryan M. |

May 19, 2021

They came out to fix our pet fence broken by a landscape crew. The were very professional and did an any awesome job!

Jennifer S. |

May 6, 2021

Gary and his team made the experience so easy. We appreciate all the guys hard work and skill when installing. Leo is adjusting well to the new fence and we are so happy to know we have Guard Dog's service to answer any questions along the way! Thanks! Jennifer Stiveson, Sean, Sophia and Leo

Kim C. |

April 22, 2021

I was quite skeptical at first given my pups reactive nature. Gary was fantastic and patient! All staff were wonderful and, despite my concerns, my dog did great on day 1 and is has been enjoying it since. Best investment we’ve made. LOVE IT and definitely recommend.

Kurt J. |

April 16, 2021

I have waited a few months to publish my review because I wanted to make sure it was worth it. Well I can tell you that IT WAS THE BEST MONEY WE EVER SPENT!! This system is life changing for everyone!! I HIGHLY RECCOMMEND this system from this company!! We have referred three of our friend and will continue to refer friends and family!!

Kelly M. |

April 13, 2021

After Day 1 my dogs know what those flags mean. We can not wait for them to be fully trained and run the whole yard. Gary and his staff were fast, Efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend this company.

Jennifer S. |

April 11, 2021

This has been the best decision for us! Dog Guard has changed our life here with Benny having the freedom to play and run with the kids! The customer service was so fast! I got a call within hours and the fence was installed within days! Thank you Gary, Chuck, and Mike!!

Ashley M. |

April 8, 2021

We are very happy with the quick installation and quality of work. Gary was able to come out 2 days after we inquired about the fence to install it for us. The installation only took about an hour and you couldn't even tell anyone disturbed the property. Our dog will be a very happy guy to roam safely in our yard thanks to the Dog Guard!

Jay J. |

April 6, 2021

Wonderful people to talk to, great service. Came on time put fence in walked us through it an answered any questions we had. Good company highly recommend

Edward O. |

April 1, 2021

Gary and his crew came out 2 days ago and did an absolutely wonderful job. They are courteous, professional and very easy to talk to. They spent about 30 minutes with my lab Baloo and my French Bulldog Sully training them on the system. It didn't take them long at all to get the whole point of this system and 2 days later they are roaming my property with freedom. I would recommend to anyone looking into a fencing containment system.

Maria S. |

March 29, 2021

It's been two weeks since they installed our invisible fence and so far it's been slow going but going. Price was reasonable, they where able to come out quickly, and where very friendly and professional. We wanted our dog to only be able to be in the back yard and they where able to find a way to close the loop without allowing him to go between the front and back yard by "pinching" the sides of the yard. He can be in the front or in the back but he cannot travel between the too. My dog can be finicky as he is a rescue and I was nervous about the training portion of install but he worked really well with them. My dog is also very easily scared so if your dog is easily scared and you don't want to put the work into training them and making them feel comfortable, don't get an electric fence. My dog was so afraid of the flags that he refused to walk on the leash so I had to pick his front paws up and make him walk the boarder on his hind legs. At first, he was too nervous to play but by continuing to work with him, he has been playing more and learning the boarder a little better. If he gets to close while playing and does get shocked, he needs encouragement to keep playing. He still will not go outside without one of us present, but he has gone from needing to pull him out to following you out. If you have a dog who is very attached to you, like mine, they will take a shock rather then be separated from you if you go outside of the fence. I was in the front yard and he was in the back and he ran through the above mentioned "pinched" portion to the front so he could be with me. Long story short, happy with the fence and would defiantly recommend, just make sure you're willing to put the work in.

Kandi P. |

March 25, 2021

We highly recommend the kind people at Dog Guard! Very friendly and efficient. Thank you for your service!

Zinal P. |

March 18, 2021

Gary and the team were very professional all thru out from explaining the product to getting us scheduled for install and training us on the use of fence for our 16 week pup. He has started learning the area in just a couple hours of training and we look forward to utilizing the yard all summer long thanks to Gary!

Protect your best friend with DOG GUARD®

Interested in learning more? Get a fast quote with no on-site visit needed!

Get a Free Quote
Call